Daydream

I’ve been following a journalling course since May.

It’s magic.

Have you ever done it? Journalling to the prompt you’re given every day is an amazing way to dive deeper into your mind and your life, to unravel things and see yourself more clearly. It’s really quite amazing.

If it interests you keep reading – or scroll to the bottom for a link to positive psychology coach Sally German’s Coaching Facebook page.

Last night, I was catching up on some prompts (life is very full at the moment and I got a little behind, but there is no judgement, and this is what I love about this journalling course, it’s supportive, relaxed, encouraging, fulfilling). The prompt I wrote about yesterday was around what I need to do to make a day a good day. And the last word I wrote last night was the first one the greeted me when I open my journal this morning:

Forgive

It’s quite a moving way to start the day to be honest.

Daydreaming is good!

This morning I wrote on a prompt about daydreaming.

I never really considered that daydreaming is such a positive thing. I reflected as I wrote that I often berate myself for daydreaming – I feel silly, childish, foolish when I catch myself daydreaming… And that is wrong.

Allowing ourselves is so important, I think that’s one of the lessons I’ve learnt this year through journalling, and other types of therapy. To stop judging myself. Accept. Allow. Surrender (that fantastic word of the year!)

So as I wrote on daydreaming, I allowed myself to daydream. And I realised that daydreaming is infused with fantasy, desire, hope – and intention.

As I write this post, almost the exact opposite of what I wrote (coming below) is happening in my here-and-now. But my heart holds my daydream, knowing it is coming, believing it, feeling it, revelling in the dream. As someone else on the journalling route route in relation to this prompt – manifesting.

Daydream

I have such hopes
I have such dreams -
a blessed life
that understands what love means
No need for words
at every turn
a touch
a look
we’re here to learn
You in your space
I, in mine
I daydream forwards
Mapping time

Wishing you a day full of mind-wandering, daydream moments.

You can journal too!

Find positive psychology and journalling coach, Sally German on Facebook

Leave a comment